Music Directors - Shaan Rahman

Shaan Rahman (born 30 December 1979) is an Indian music composer and singer, best known for his compositions in Malayalam cinema, with films such as Ee Pattanathil Bhootham, Malarvaadi Arts Club, Thattathin Marayathu, and Om Shanthi Oshaana.

Shaan made his debut as a music director in Ee Pattanathil Bhootham a Malayalam movie which was directed by Johny Antony and released in 2009. The music won him immediate attention. He got the chance to work in this film, after the wide acceptance of his music album named Coffee at MG Road with which his friend, singer and film director Vineeth Srinivasan, was also associated. Vineeth Srinivasan invited him to work in his directorial debut film named Malarvaadi Arts Club. The movie and its songs were hits. This gained Shaan more popularity. Shaan's third movie as music director was Thattathin Marayathu, directed by Vineeth Srinivasan. Thattathin Marayathu's music was positively received and the album won several awards. The songs were among the most popular songs of the year and composer M. Jayachandran stated that "Muthuchippi Poloru" was his favourite song of the year. In 2014, he made his Telugu debut with Saheba Subramanyam.

Shaan Rahmaan is also a singer and has sung songs for music director Deepak Dev in films like Urumi, Teja Bhai & Family, and I Love Me.